top of page
MTphoto-01-print (2)
MTphoto-04-print
MTphoto-32-print
LavalMusique-Horz_RED.png

Hello Everybody - We're so glad to see you

Register NOW for the Winter semester 

We all know it, children love music. How can you contribute to the musical development of your child? No matter what your musical knowledge is, Music Together offers you the necessary tools to help you guide your child on his journey.

Music Together is a music initiation class for very little ones from 0-5 years old. Studies show us that young children learn best from imitating  the example from adults around them which is why parents and guardians participate in the class with them. 

Classes are given by a Music Together trained and certified teacher. All our classes will be given IN-PERSON for  45 minutes of music and movement activities each week for a 10 week session. 

Each class consists of about a dozen songs, movement activities, and instrument play.

The complete program, that can be spread over a three year period, with upto four session per year, offers new material each session. 

With each new session families receive: 

  • A family songbook that not only contains the song lyrics but also musical activities to try at home.

  • An access code to download the music and access to Family Music Zone, where you can find videos, coloring pages, and much more.

  • A professional recording of the current session's songs on CD.

  • Siblings under 9 months of age get to participate for free

Join us for the Bells Song Collection this Winter!
In the upcoming song collection, families will play with their voices by mimicking the sounds of instruments in the “French Folk Song,” and Spanish-speaking animals in “De Colores.” (Did you know that in Spanish, roosters say “Quiri-quiri quiri” to wake people up?) Making funny animal sounds, lip-burring, and other tonal play helps children explore their vocal register, discover their singing voices and distinguish them from their speaking voices. And since children learn from contrasts and by expressing music with their full bodies, you’ll be hopping lightly like birds and sliding smoothly like an iceskater. You’ll have so much fun you won’t even notice that you’re learning staccato and legato! In addition to your weekly classes, your tuition includes recordings and materials for you to use at home, including access to the songs through the Music Together app. Join the Winter session and play, sing, laugh and learn with families in your community.

Sing, Dance, and Jam Along with Us!

Limited number of registrations accepted in each group.

Semester begins January. Please note that classes fill quickly.

Thursdays 10:00 Mixed ages (0 - 5 yrs) 

Saturdays 9:15 Mixed ages (0 - 5 yrs) 
Saturdays 10:15 Mixed ages (0 - 5 yrs)
 

Saturdays 1:15 Mixed ages (0 - 5 yrs) 

Saturday 11:15 Rhythm Kids (4 - 7 yrs) 

bottom of page

top of page
MTphoto-01-print (2)
MTphoto-04-print
MTphoto-32-print
LavalMusique-Horz_RED.png

Hello Everybody - On est heureux de vous voir

Inscrivez-vous dès MAINTENANT pour  la session d'hiver

Nous le savons tous, les enfants aiment la musique. Comment contribuer au développement musical de votre enfant tout en assurant les bienfaits associés à l'activité musicale ? Peu importe vos connaissances musicales, Music Together vous offre les outils nécessaires qui vous aideront à le guider dans son cheminement.

Music Together est un cours d'éveil musical pour les tout-petits de 0 à 4 ans. Les études démontrent que les enfants apprennent le mieux quand ils suivent l'exemple d'un adulte, et c'est pour cette raison que les parents ou gardiens de l'enfant participent aussi aux cours au côté de l'enfant pour faire de la musique ensemble. 

Les cours sont donnés par un professeur de Music Together qui a suivi une formation complète. Cet automne  les cours seront offerts en personne. On se rencontre pendant 45 minutes de musique et de mouvement à chaque semaine pour une session de 10 semaines 

Chaque cours offre une douzaine de chansons, d'activités de mouvement, et de musique sur petits instruments de percussion. 

Le programme complet, qui peut s'étaler sur trois ans, et jusqu'à quatre sessions par année, offre du nouveau matériel à chaque session. 

À chaque nouvelle session, les familles reçoivent: 

  • Un livre de chansons qui contient non seulement les chansons de la collection mais aussi des idées d'activités musicales pour la famille. 

  • Un bulletin trimestriel

  • Un code d'accès pour télécharger les chansons et pour l'accès au Family Music Zone, où on peut retrouver des vidéos, des feuilles de coloriage et plus encore.

  • Un enregistrement professionnel sur CD de la collection actuelle.

  • Les frères et soeurs de moins de 9 mois participent gratuitement

Joignez-vous à nous pour la collection Bells cet hiver !
Dans le prochain recueil de chansons, les familles joueront avec leur voix en imitant les sons des instruments dans la « Chanson folklorique française » et des animaux hispanophones dans « De Colores ». (Saviez-vous qu'en espagnol, les coqs disent « Quiri-quiri quiri » pour réveiller les gens ?) Faire des sons d'animaux amusants, des sons avec les lèvres et d'autres jeux tonals aide les enfants à explorer leur registre vocal, à découvrir leurs voix chantées et à les distinguer de leurs voix parlées. Et comme les enfants apprennent des contrastes et en exprimant la musique avec tout leur corps, vous sauterez légèrement comme des oiseaux et glisserez en douceur comme un patineur. Vous vous amuserez tellement que vous ne remarquerez même pas que vous apprenez le staccato et le legato ! En plus de vos cours hebdomadaires, vos frais de session comprennent des enregistrements et du matériel que vous pouvez utiliser à la maison, y compris l'accès aux chansons via l'application Music Together. Joignez-vous à la session d'hiver et jouez, chantez, riez et apprenez avec les familles de votre communauté.

Places limitées. Téléphonez ou cliquez le lien pour réserver votre place. La prochaine session débute en janvier. Faites vite car les cours se remplissent rapidement

Jeudi 10 h  - Âges mixtes (0 - 5 ans) 

Samedi 9 h 15  -Âges mixtes (0 - 5 ans) 

Samedi 10 h 15 - Âges mixtes (0 - 5 ans) 

Samedi 13 h 15 - - Âges mixtes (0 - 5 ans) 

Samedi 11 h 15 - Rhythm Kids (4 - 7 ans) 

bottom of page