"Mini" instrument classes 4 - 6 years old

All of our "Mini" classes are taught in one of our spacious classrooms in our Laval location. Parents are encouraged to attend all classes with their child in order to assist with home practice. An instrument is necessary to support good progress and home practice. While some classes may supply the instrument, others may ask that it be owned by the family prior to the start of classes. The cost of learning materials used, excluding the instrument, is included in the session fees. These 45 minute classes take place on a weekly basis in a bilingual French/English setting and given by one of our highly qualified teachers. For more information on these classes, call now at 450-933-9790. 

  Mini Aloha®   

This weekly, 45 minute class introduces little ones to the ukulele. In a fun, interactive class where parents are strongly encouraged to assist, children learn music basics on the ukulele. Note reading and playing, basic chords and rhythm patterns and group music is taught. Starting with the ukulele is a great choice for the future guitar student who is not quite big enough yet to hold a guitar and practice without feeling uncomfortable. This class is for 4-6 year-olds. The class is given in a small group setting of 3-6 children and their parent. Reviewing at home is a must. Due to the low cost of ukuleles, the instruments are owned by the family and may be purchased at Laval Musique before or at the first class. 

Fridays - 6:30 pm

Mini Singers

It is with a weekly 45 minute class that these little singers learn the basics necessary to become a singing sensation. Posture, breathing, vocalizes through nursery rhymes and an age-appropriate repertoire are on the menu. In a small group of 3-6 children, these young students learn basic music notation and note singing (solfeggio) along with  fun music games where music notions are applied. Is your 4-6 year old the next Celine Dion? Seeing that everyone is born with a voice, no further instrument is needed for the class.

Saturdays - 1:15 pm

  Mini Mozart®   

Many children start with the piano as their first instrument. Laval Musique in Vimont offers a weekly 45 minute group lesson for young piano beginners that are 4-6 years old. These classes  teach children to recognize the keyboard keys and identify the music notes that represent them while also learning about rhythm and pulse. A parent attends class with the child so that they can learn how  to help at home for practice. Children learn to play the piano with the help of note reading and ear training. The students develop a longer attention span and gain more self-confidence as they progress throughout the lessons. Instruments are provided in class but the family must own one at home for home practice.

Saturdays - 10:15 am

  Mini Vivaldi®   

The eternally classic violin is the feature in this 45 minute weekly class for little ones aged 4 - 6 years old. Accompanied by their parents, these beginner students learn the notes and techniques used to play the violin. Children learn to follow a musical score and create wonderful music through the use of their instrument. There is a maximum of 6 students per class to insure a high teacher/student ratio. Instrument rental is included in the session fees for the first session however a $150 deposit is needed to bring the instrument home. The deposit will be returned at the end of the session when the instrument is brought back to the school.

Schedule to be determined

HEURES DE BUREAU Septembre - Juin
OFFICE HOURS Sept-June

 

Lundi - Vendredi: 15 h à 21 h

Samedi: 9 h à 17 h

HEURES DE BUREAU Été
OFFICE HOURS Summer

Lundi - Jeudi: 13 h à 20 h

Vendredi-11 h - 18 h

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Vimont Musique

ADRESSE / ADDRESS

 

307 St-Elzear O, Laval (Qc) H7L 3N5

info@lavalmusique.com

 

Tél: 450-933-9790

© 2017 by Vimont Musique

"Mini" cours d'instruments 4 à 6 ans

Tous nos "Mini" cours sont enseignés dans un de nos grands locaux dans notre emplacement à Laval. Les parents sont encouragés d'assister aux cours pour aider par la suite avec la pratique quotidienne à la maison.  Un instrument est nécessaire pour soutenir un bon progrès et la pratique.  Bien que quelques classes fourniront l'instrument, d'autres demandent que l'instrument appartienne à la famille avant le début du cours. Les frais de matériaux d'apprentissage, à l'exclusion de l'instrument, sont inclus dans les frais de session. Ces cours de 45 minutes prennent place à une fréquence hebdomadaire en milieu bilingue (Anglais/Français) et sont offerts par un professeur hautement qualifié. Pour avoir plus d'information sur ces cours, téléphonez maintenant au 450-933-9790. 

  Mini Aloha®   

Ce cours hebdomadaire de 45 minutes présente le ukulélé aux petits. Dans un cours amusant et interactif, où on encourage les parents à assister, les enfants apprennent les bases de la musique sur le ukulélé. La lecture de note et la pratique, les accords de bases et les dessins rythmiques sont enseignés. Débuter avec le ukulélé est un bon choix pour le futur guitariste qui est encore un peu petit pour bien manipuler un plus grand instrument et être à l'aise. Ce cours est pour les 4 à 6 ans et se donne en petit groupe de 3 à 6 enfants avec leur parents. Une pratique à la maison est nécessaire. Le coût de l'instrument étant peu dispendieux, nous demandons à chaque famille d'avoir leur propre instrument. Celui-ci peut être acheté chez Laval Musique à l'inscription ou au premier cours. VENDREDI - 18 h

  Mini Chanteurs®    

C'est avec ce cours hebdomadaire de 45 minutes que les petits chanteurs apprendront tout le nécessaire pour devenir la prochaine sensation vocale. La posture, la respiration, les vocalises par la comptine et un répertoire approprié pour l'âge est au menu. Dans un petit groupe de 3 à 6 élèves, ces jeunes enfants apprennent les bases de la lecture musicale et le solfège avec des jeux musicaux pour bien apprendre à appliquer ces notions. Est-ce que votre enfant de 4 à 6 ans est la prochaine Céline Dion ou Justin Beiber? Tout le monde possède une voix, alors aucun autre instrument est requis pour ce cours. 

SAMEDI - 13 h

  Mini Mozart®   

Plusieurs enfants débutent avec le piano comme premier instrument. Laval Musique à Vimont offre un cours de groupe hebdomadaire de 45 minutes pour les jeunes pianistes de 4 à 6 ans. Ces cours enseignent aux enfants à reconnaître les touches du clavier et à identifier les notes de musique qui les représentent tout en apprenant le rythme et la pulsation. Un parent assiste aux cours avec l'enfant pour pouvoir aider à la pratique à la maison. Les enfants apprennent à jouer du piano à l'aide de la lecture de notes et l'audition. Les élèves développent une plus grande concentration et profitent d'un regain de confiance plus que le cours avance. L'instrument est fourni en classe mais la famille doit en avoir un à la maison pour la pratique quotidienne. 

VENDREDI  - 18 h

  Mini Vivaldi®   

L'éternel classique, le violon, est l'instrument de choix dans ce cours hebdomadaire de 45 minutes pour les petits de 4 à 6 ans. Accompagnés de leur parent, ces élèves débutants apprennent les notes et la technique nécessaire pour jouer du violon. Les enfants apprennent à suivre une partition musicale et à créer de la belle musique à l'aide de leur instrument. Il y a un maximum de 6 élèves par groupe pour assurer un ratio professeur/élève adéquat. La location de l'instrument est incluse dans les frais de session pour la première session cependant un dépôt de 150$ est requis pour apporter l'instrument à la maison pour la pratique. Le dépôt sera rendu à la fin de la session si l'instrument est retourné à l'école en bonne condition.

SAMEDI 14 h 30

HEURES DE BUREAU Septembre - Juin
OFFICE HOURS Sept-June

 

Lundi - Vendredi: 15 h à 21 h

Samedi: 9 h à 17 h

HEURES DE BUREAU Été
OFFICE HOURS Summer

Lundi, mercredi et Jeudi: 12 h 30 à 19 h 30

Mardi - 14 h 30 - 21 h

Vendredi -11 h - 18 h

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Vimont Musique

ADRESSE / ADDRESS

 

307 St-Elzear O, Laval (Qc) H7L 3N5

info@lavalmusique.com

 

Tél: 450-933-9790

© 2019 by Laval Musique